The Popjustice Twenty Quid Music Prize nominees have been announced.

Adele’s ‘Rolling In The Deep’, Nicola Roberts’ ‘Beat Of My Drum’ and The Saturdays’ ‘Higher’ are among the nominees for this year’s Popjustice Twenty Quid Music Prize.

Nadia Oh, Hurts and Joe ‘no stranger to winning things’ McElderry also appear on the shortlist of the 12 best British pop singles of the past 12 months. The contenders were announced this morning on a glitzy internet microsite. Lauren Laverne was not there.

Now in it’s seventh year, the coveted PJTQMP rewards amazingness in the field of pop music endeavour. Previous winners include Girls Aloud. The winner will receive a twenty quid (cash) prize when they are announced on September 6 in a London Pub.

Popjustice Forum member Numerology had this to say “What an awful shortlist”.

Adele – ‘Rolling In The Deep’
Hurts – ‘Stay’
Jessie J – ‘Do It Like A Dude’
Joe McElderry – ‘Ambitions’
Mark Ronson & The Business Intl feat Boy George etc – ‘Somebody To Love Me’
Nadia Oh – ‘Taking Over The Dancefloor’
Nicola Roberts – ‘Beat Of My Drum’
The Saturdays – ‘Higher’
Sunday Girl – ‘Stop Hey’
Take That – ‘The Flood’
The Wanted – ‘All Time Low’
Yasmin – ‘Finish Line’


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: