Ellie Goulding has “no idea” what her new album will sound like

Ellie Goulding has “no idea” what her new album will sound like. “I know it’s going to sound different”, she claimed.

The super-focussed 24 year old told music blog MuuMuse “I write things here and there, I’ve recorded things here and there”. The believer in not over-thinking things too much added “I never wanted to just say, “Well, okay, I want to make this kind of record. This is how it’s going to turn out.” I really believe in things happening and not over-thinking too much.”

True to form in the not over-thinking things too much stakes, it seems Miss Goulding is still unsure who she will collaborate with on this next album. “At the time [of making Lights], both myself and Starsmith had a very strong connection, and so we kind of just went for it, but it might not be the same case for the next record, so I’m just going to wait and see what happens, and see who I meet in the next few months”.

Hinting at a potentially amazing/disastrous direction for her follow-up to Lights/Bright Lights she said “I’m really into dance stuff and dubstep stuff”.

There you have it folks. Ellie Goulding is releasing a dubstep album. You heard it here first.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

